You are here

Graduate Council

The Graduate Council is the principal advisory body of the Graduate School and participates in the development of rules, policies, and standards pertaining to graduate programs, graduate associates, and graduate fellowships.

Faculty from the range of graduate programs make up its membership. 

Member Appointment
M. Scott Herness, Interim Vice Provost for Graduate Studies and Dean of the Graduate School standing
Non-Voting Members
David Bowers, President, Council of Graduate Students standing
Caroline Whitacre, Senior Vice President for Research standing
Arts & Sciences
Hajime Miyazaki, Economics 2016
Laura Lisbon, Art 2017
John Freudenstein, Evolution, Ecology, & Organismal Biology 2018
Health Sciences
Joanna Groden, Molecular Virology, Immunology & Medical Genetics 2016
John Walters, Dentistry 2017
James DeWille, Veterinary Biosciences 2018
Professional Colleges
Cheena Srinivasan, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2016
Robert Greenbaum, John Glenn School of Public Affairs 2017
Scott Scheer (faculty senator), Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership 2018
Graduate School
Michael Lisa (faculty senator), Physics 2016
Joseph Guada, Social Work 2017
Andrea Grottoli (faculty senator), Earth Sciences 2018


2014-2015 Graduate Council

Meeting Notes:  AUG 26  |  SEPT 22  |  OCT 27  |  JAN 26  |  FEB 23  |  APR 20

2013-2014 Graduate Council

Meeting Notes:  SEPT 16  |  OCT 14  |  JAN 13 (meeting canceled)  |  FEB 17  |  MAR 17​

Still Have Questions