You are here

Back to News

2016 Graduate Associate Teaching Award Winners Announced

2016 Graduate Associate Teaching Award Winners Announced

Ten graduate students have won the annual Graduate Associate Teaching Award.

The ten winners are:

Naomi Adaniya (Public Health)

Krista Benson (Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies)

Kaitlin Clinnin (English)

Daniel Curzon (History)

Insiya Fidai (Biophysics)

Stephanie Freis (Psychology)

Osama Khalil (Math)

Katherine Livingston (Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies)

Sean Meehan (Math)

Katherine Ritchey (Math)

Over the last several weeks, Interim Dean Scott Herness has made the rounds to surprise these great teachers in their classrooms with their students. Without exception, their students say that they are the among the best teachers they’ve had at Ohio State.

If you are a GTA, the Graduate School wants you to know that we appreciate the great teaching you do every day with Ohio State’s undergraduates.

We encourage you to nominate yourself and your colleagues for this annual award when the nomination period opens in the fall.