You are here

Back to News

Graduate Associate Teaching Award Recipients, 2020

The Graduate School is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019-2020 Graduate Associate Teaching Awards. 

The GATA is Ohio State’s highest recognition of the teaching done by graduate students. Approximately 3,000 graduate students serve as GTAs each year and the GATA recognizes ten recipients each year through a nomination and adjudication process.

Please join us in congratulating the outstanding achievements of this year’s recipients and the programs that support them.

We also wish to congratulate all the nominees this year, as your dedication to teaching is evident and appreciated.

2019-2020 Graduate Associate Teaching Awardees:

Melissa Clark – Anthropology

Emily Craver – Dance

Kristin Dell'Armo – Psychology

Kathryn Logan – Dance

Oneya Okuwobi – Sociology

Anthony Palmiscno – Spanish and Portuguese

Nikolas Schonsheck – Math

Hannah Shatzer – Psychology

Daryl Swartzentruber – Statistics

Biyun Zhu – Arts Administration, Education, and Policy


For more information on the Graduate Associate Teaching Award and the nomination process click here.