You are here

Back to News

2021 Graduate Associate Teaching Award Recipients

The Graduate School is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020-2021 Graduate Associate Teaching Awards.

Graphic Image Logo for Graduate Associate Teaching Award

The GATA is Ohio State's highest recognition of the teaching done by graduate students. Approximately 3,000 graduate students serve as GTAs each year, and the GATA recognizes ten recipients each year through a nomination and review process.


Please join us in congratulating the outstanding achievements of this year's recipients and the programs that support them.

We also wish to congratulate all the nominees this year, as your dedication to teaching is evident and appreciated.


2020-2021 Graduate Associate Teaching Awardees:


Tara Burns - Dance

Jun-Kyu Byun - Biochemistry

Kaitlyn (KJ) Dye - Dance

Jared Ellenbogen - Microbiology

Gina Gerardo - Psychology

Jeremy Grachan - Anatomy

Debra Hardy – Arts Administration, Education, and Policy

Emma Lagan - Anthropology

Dhir Patel - Math

Daniel Puthawala - Linguistics


For more information on the Graduate Associate Teaching Award and the nomination process, click here.