You are here

Back to News

2023 Graduate Associate Teaching Award Recipients

The Graduate School is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022‐2023 Graduate Associate Teaching Awards (GATA).

University Hall graphic in red with text title for Graduate Teaching Award

Please join us in congratulating the outstanding achievements of this year's recipients and the programs that support them.

We also wish to congratulate all the nominees this year, as your dedication to teaching is evident and appreciated.

2022‐2023 Graduate Associate Teaching Awardees:

Mary Byrne

Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Alison Casey

Department of Sociology

Jacob Coutts

Department of Psychology

Thierno Aliou Diallo

Department of French & Italian

Madelyn Green

Department of Anthropology

Kara Hooser

Department of Political Science

Nehal Jajal

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Hunter Klie

Department of East Asian Languages and Literatures

Yanli Lin

Department of Economics

August Masonheimer

Department of Educational Studies

Samantha Mitchell

Department of Sociology

Jeyoung Moon

Department of Economics

Kriti Sehgal

Department of Mathematics

Ivo Terek Couto

Department of Mathematics

Anne Van

Department of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Fabia Weisser

Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures

Wes Wislar

Department of Sociology

Chantal Wnuk

Department of Art

Saba Zakeri Shahvari

Department of Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering