You are here

Back to News

Spring 2019 Presidential Fellows

The Graduate School is happy to announce that the spring 2019 Presidential Fellows have been chosen. The Presidential Fellowship is the most prestigious award given by the Graduate School to recognize the outstanding scholarly accomplishments and potential of graduate students entering the final phase of their dissertation research or terminal degree project.

Spring 2019 Presidential Fellows

Somnath Biswas, Department of Chemistry
L. Robert Baker, advisor

Brittney Carter, Department of Speech and Hearing Science
Dr. Eric Healy, advisor

Shi Che, Department of Physics
ChunNing (Jeannie) Lau, advisor

Alexander Erdmann, Department of Linguistics
Brian Joseph, advisor

Linda Huang, Department of History of Art
Julia Andrews, advisor

Lifeng Jin, Department of Linguistics
William Schuler, advisor

Deon Knights, School of Earth Sciences
Audrey Sawyer, advisor

Carolin Mueller, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
John E. Davidson, advisor

James Price, School of Earth Sciences
Andrea Grottoli, advisor

Gregory Smith, Department of Political Science
Christopher Gelpi, advisor

Suk Sien Tie, Department of Astronomy
Paul Martini, advisor

Archana Venkatesh, Department of History
Mytheli Sreenivas, advisor

Xun Zou, Atmospheric Sciences Program
David Bromwich , advisor

Meng-Hsuan Tien, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Kiran D'Souza, advisor

Xingyu Zhou, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ness Shroff, advisor

Felipe Dalla Lana da Silva, Department of Plant Pathology
Pierce A Paul, advisor

Carlos Esquivel Palma, Department of Entomology
Luis Canas and Andy Michel, advisor

Rongkun Liu, Environment and Natural Resources Graduate Program
Jeremy Brooks, advisor

Samantha Dodbele, Ohio State Biochemistry Program
Jane E Jackman, advisor

Yujin Park, City and Regional Planning
Jean-Michel Guldmann, advisor

Emily Hill, School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences
Dr. Colleen Spees, advisor