You are here

Back to News

Spring 2021 Graduate Associate Performance Award Recipients

The Graduate School is pleased to announce the recipients of the Spring 2021 Graduate Associate Performance Award. 

Logo featuring Graduate Associate Performance Award

The Graduate Associate Performance Award (GAPA) is Ohio State’s recognition of the exceptional performance of graduate students while providing caregiving for children and others. With recent extraordinary COVID-19 pandemic stressors, ranging from home schooling to having no childcare, are still able to perform, progress and for some, go the extra mile in taking on leadership responsibilities and/or serving as a graduate assistant in the areas of teaching or research.

For more information on the Graduate Associate Performance Award and the nomination process, click here.

Please join us in congratulating the outstanding achievements of this year's recipients and the programs that support them.

2020-2021 Graduate Associate Performance Award Recipients:

Abena Anyidoho - Educational Studies

Alecia Biel - Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology

Ashleigh Bope - Environmental Science

Elizabeth Campolongo - Mathematics

Chahdael Foreman - Social Work

Emily Hale - Public Policy and Management

Angela Harden - Anatomy

Meredith Hausmann - Nursing

Megan Held - Psychology

Chloe Hery - Public Health

Claire Hoffman - OSU Biochemistry Program

Dominique Jackson - MBA for Working Professionals

Vinayak Joshi - Dentistry

Veeramani Karuppuchamy - Food Science and Technology

Hyewon Lee - Educational Studies

Xin Lin - Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology

Yiwen Lui - History of Art

Ahmad Mohammadshirazi - Food, Agriculture & Biological Engineering

Shirley Nina Tang - Biomedical Engineering

Adrienne Oehlers - Theatre

Mackie O'Hara - Anthropology

Maureen Plaumann - Vision Science

Jorge Ramirez Orrego - Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mustafa Ridvan Cantas - Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nassima Saidi - Nursing

Karla Shockley McCarthy - Social Work

Mathilda Tuuli - Human Resource Management

Andrew Wagner - Health and Rehabilitation Science

Siva Chavali - Fisher College of Business*

Holly Chignolli - Fisher College of Business*

Kristel Aoun - Fisher College of Business*

Yi Sun - Fisher College of Business*

Austin Dixon - Fisher College of Business*

*College allotted funding.